A really sweet plugin for Yahoo Music Engine.

I am a big fan of Magnatune record label. They allow you to stream/download all of their catalog in 128 kbps DRM free MP3 files. It used to be a pain to browse the site and download though ’cause they didn’t give a direct link to the download page. You had to google it and then click on each and every file on that page. Not anymore.

Enter Web Media Browser plugin for Yahoo Music Engine by YMediaShare. It allows you to browse, queue, and download the Magnatune music directly from YME. No more hunting on Google. You can even queue up all the files you want and it will keep on downloading them in the background. And after downloading, the new music automatically gets added to your media library. Sweet! I was just about to swear off YME for good but this plugin has made me change my mind.

This plugin lets you do some more things also like Browse WebJay playlists directly from YME, download music from lots of different sources, rate them etc. But I am keeping it for the Magnatune thing.

3 responses to “A really sweet plugin for Yahoo Music Engine.”

  1. Does anyone know the name of the wordpress plugin that creates a list of your posts in a category instead of just displaying them one after the other? I want it so that when someone clicks on a category they just get a list of posts from that category.

    I'm sure Ive seen one…and sifting through the WP site is a nightmare

  2. I have seen this on MSDN blogs but there must be something for WordPress as well. You should check at wordpress.org. That is the wordpress development site.

  3. What I want to do on my blog, is every few hours take the oldest post and move it to the
    front of the queue, all automatically. Anyone know if there is a plugin that can do this or
    a simple way to set up another plugin to do this (use my own feed perhaps)?
    Thanks.

Leave a comment